View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Welcome to the new bookstore site!

Nonfiction-true Crime/esp

1 NATION UNDER BLACKMAIL

1 NATION UNDER BLACKMAIL

$24.95
More Info
One Nation Under Blackmail is a damning indictment of the consequences resulting from the nearly century old relationship between both US and Israeli intelligence and the organized criminal network known as the National Crime Syndicate. This book specifically explores how that nexus between intelligence and organized crime directly developed the sexual blackmail tactics and networks that would later enable the sexual blackmail operation and other crimes of deceased pedophile and sex trafficker Jeffrey Epstein. Other books on Jeffrey Epstein focus on the depraved nature of his crimes, his wealth, and his most famous/politically-connected friends and acquaintances. This book, in contrast, reveals the extent to which Epstein's activities were state-sponsored through an exploration of his intelligence connections.
Catch and Kill

Catch and Kill

$18.95
More Info

In Hollywood, deadly secrets lurk just behind the scenes.

Scarlett Norris is Hollywood's darling, an award-winning actress on her way to the top. To her younger sister, Angie, she is all that and more--beautiful, loving, fearless, and a guiding light--things Angie believes she herself could never be. When Scarlett suddenly commits suicide, Angie is devastated, but something keeps nagging at her. Scarlett would never do such a thing. Would she?

In a move that stuns her family, timid, anxious Angie summons the courage to leave her sheltered New York life to follow Scarlett's path to Hollywood. She gains access to the gilded world of film stars, movie moguls, and powerful producers, and discovers a new sense of self. She also discovers that beneath Hollywood's dazzle and glamour lie some dark and ugly truths. Angie slowly starts piecing together what really happened to Scarlett. Can she expose the corruption of Hollywood and live to tell?

Suspense-filled and gripping from beginning to end, Catch and Kill is about staring down monsters--even those that have the power to destroy you.

"Heartbreaking search for truth and justice." - Advanced Review


Fans of The Assistant and Casablanca will love this thrilling book.

I'll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer

I'll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer

$19.99
More Info

THE BASIS FOR THE MAJOR 6-PART HBO(R) DOCUMENTARY SERIES

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:

Washington Post Maureen Corrigan, NPR Paste Seattle Times Entertainment Weekly Esquire Slate Buzzfeed Jezebel Philadelphia Inquirer Publishers Weekly Kirkus Reviews Library Journal Bustle

Winner of the Goodreads Choice Awards for Nonfiction Anthony Award Winner SCIBA Book Award Winner Finalist for the Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal for Excellence

The haunting true story of the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California during the 70s and 80s, and of the gifted journalist who died tragically while investigating the case--which was solved in April 2018.

Introduction by Gillian Flynn - Afterword by Patton Oswalt

"A brilliant genre-buster.... Propulsive, can't-stop-now reading." --Stephen King

For more than ten years, a mysterious and violent predator committed fifty sexual assaults in Northern California before moving south, where he perpetrated ten sadistic murders. Then he disappeared, eluding capture by multiple police forces and some of the best detectives in the area.

Three decades later, Michelle McNamara, a true crime journalist who created the popular website TrueCrimeDiary.com, was determined to find the violent psychopath she called "the Golden State Killer." Michelle pored over police reports, interviewed victims, and embedded herself in the online communities that were as obsessed with the case as she was.

I'll Be Gone in the Dark--the masterpiece McNamara was writing at the time of her sudden death--offers an atmospheric snapshot of a moment in American history and a chilling account of a criminal mastermind and the wreckage he left behind. It is also a portrait of a woman's obsession and her unflagging pursuit of the truth. Utterly original and compelling, it has been hailed as a modern true crime classic--one which fulfilled Michelle's dream: helping unmask the Golden State Killer.

Little Lost Angel

Little Lost Angel

$19.99
More Info
A tragic and riveting true story of teenage obsession, torture, and murder.

From Michael Quinlan, staff member of the Louisville Courier-Journal and the only journalist to interview all the parties involved, meticulously recounts the shocking and horrific events surround the murder of twelve-year-old Shandra Sharer by a group of teenage girls.

One Nation Under Blackmail: The Sordid Union Between Intelligence and Crime That Gave Rise to Jeffrey Epstein, Vol.1

One Nation Under Blackmail: The Sordid Union Between Intelligence and Crime That Gave Rise to Jeffrey Epstein, Vol.1

$24.95
More Info
One Nation Under Blackmail is a damning indictment of the consequences resulting from the nearly century old relationship between both US and Israeli intelligence and the organized criminal network known as the National Crime Syndicate. This book specifically explores how that nexus between intelligence and organized crime directly developed the sexual blackmail tactics and networks that would later enable the sexual blackmail operation and other crimes of deceased pedophile and sex trafficker Jeffrey Epstein. Other books on Jeffrey Epstein focus on the depraved nature of his crimes, his wealth, and his most famous/politically-connected friends and acquaintances. This book, in contrast, reveals the extent to which Epstein's activities were state-sponsored through an exploration of his intelligence connections.