View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Welcome to the new bookstore site!

None

El Día Que Perdí Mis Alas

$21.00
More Info

INGRAM

$1.00
$1.00
You Save:
$1.00
More Info

La Magia Resiliente de Micaela

$21.00
More Info
LEGO RAINBOW BRICKS PUZZLE

LEGO RAINBOW BRICKS PUZZLE

$17.95
More Info
Master Builders, this jigsaw puzzle is the LEGO(R) challenge you've been waiting for. With the LEGO Rainbow Brick Puzzle, 1,000 pieces come together to reveal bricks in all shades of the LEGO rainbow--from Bright Red to Earth Blue to Cool Yellow and everything in between. Fun for solo builders or the whole family, this LEGO rainbow will brighten any cloudy day.

Limitless

$32.16
More Info

Micaela's Resilient Magic

$21.00
More Info
NEW LIFE

NEW LIFE

$28.00
More Info
A brilliant and captivating debut, in the tradition of Alan Hollinghurst and Colm Tóibín, about two marriages, two forbidden love affairs, and the passionate search for social and sexual freedom in late 19th-century London.

In this powerful, visceral novel about love, sex, and the struggle for a better world, two men collaborate on a book in defense of homosexuality, then a crime--risking their old lives in the process.

In the summer of 1894, John Addington and Henry Ellis begin writing a book arguing that what they call "inversion," or homosexuality, is a natural, harmless variation of human sexuality. Though they have never met, John and Henry both live in London with their wives, Catherine and Edith, and in each marriage there is a third party: John has a lover, a working class man named Frank, and Edith spends almost as much time with her friend Angelica as she does with Henry. John and Catherine have three grown daughters and a long, settled marriage, over the course of which Catherine has tried to accept her husband's sexuality and her own role in life; Henry and Edith's marriage is intended to be a revolution in itself, an intellectual partnership that dismantles the traditional understanding of what matrimony means.

Shortly before the book is to be published, Oscar Wilde is arrested. John and Henry must decide whether to go on, risking social ostracism and imprisonment, or to give up the project for their own safety and the safety of the people they love. Is this the right moment to advance their cause? Is publishing bravery or foolishness? And what price is too high to pay for a new way of living?

A richly detailed, insightful, and dramatic debut novel, The New Life is an unforgettable portrait of two men, a city, and a generation discovering the nature and limits of personal freedom as the 20th century comes into view.

STARRY NIGHT PETALS 500 PIECE

STARRY NIGHT PETALS 500 PIECE

$13.99
More Info
The Starry Night Petals puzzle is a beautiful rendering of Van Gogh's iconic work with flower petals by Bridget Collins. Galison puzzles are packaged in matte-finish sturdy boxes, perfect for gifting, reuse, and storage. - 500 pieces - Box Size: 8 x 8 x 1.5, 203 x 203 x 41 mm - Puzzle Size: 20 x 20, 508 x 508 mm - Includes Puzzle Insert - Ribbon Cut Pieces